Returning to DDL Server

Returning to DDL Server

If you would like to use the standard DDL server and transition Vector off of the Escape Pod, please use the steps below. Note that transitioning back to the DDL server will require either a Lifetime License or a current membership for the robot that you would like to use with the Digital Dream Labs server.

NOTE: These steps are for locked (production) robots. OSKR robots must follow the steps listed in "OSKR Users - Returning to DDL Server".

  1. Perform a Firmware Recovery:
    1. Vector must be on his charger and plugged into a power source (be sure to push him right to the back of the charger - you will see the LEDs flashing).
    2. He will reboot and show "anki.com/v" on his screen.
    3. Press and hold Vector’s Back Button for around 15 seconds in total until the rectangle furthest away from the circle LED lights up blueish white.
  2. Perform a Clear User Data reset:
    1. Double tap Vector's back button. Gently lift Vector's arms, then set them back down. The CCIS (Customer Care Information Screen) will appear.
    2. Pick Vector up off of the charger. Rotate one of his wheel tracks until the highlight arrow on the screen moves from "Exit" to "Clear User Data".
    3. Gently lift Vector's arms, then set them back down. Rotate one of his wheel tracks until the highlight arrow on the screen moves from "Exit" to "Confirm".
    4. Gently lift Vector's arms once more, then set them back down.
  3. Set Vector up and connect him back to Wi-Fi by following the steps in this article.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us